Delicious distractions

Ah, another sleepless night. Except this time I got up before my alarm went off…virtually unheard of. I think I’m having trouble sleeping because I’m used to going to bed on a binge-full stomach…my tummy rumble was keeping me awake. I’m not kidding when I say I’m used to eating like 3500 – 4000 calories a day. Honestly, I probably should weigh a lot more than I do.

For lunch today, I went to pick up food at a super healthy-natural-type joint. When I got there, there was a line of like 10 girls, all stereotypical skinny girls, talking in whiny voices about nothing, and wearing Tory Burch heels. Cool.

But $11 later (YUP), it was worth it!

I got a delicious fruit cup:

and a eggplant veggie sandwich on whole grain bread with balsamic:

I have no idea how to count the calories in this sandwich, but it looks and tastes clean and healthy so I’ll have to figure it out!

2 thoughts on “Delicious distractions

Leave a comment

