Almost a good start

They always say to start with the bad news. Well, I didn’t fall asleep until well after 1am, and then I set my alarm for 7 am to head to the gym…and not only did I not get out of bed, I couldn’t even function enough to re-set my alarm properly. Needless to say, I was late for work and didn’t make it to the gym. And now I might have to stay late for work (sometimes I stay till like 9:30, 10:00), which would mean I can’t work out after work either. THIS is why I need to get my ass up and get on a good schedule!!

But there is good news. Which is two-fold. One, I discovered that the new gym I’m going to has a butt machine! It’s not like the one I’m used to…which is a good thing. The one at my old gym looked like this:

Doggie style anyone? I always felt like everyone was looking at me weird when I used that machine. The one at my new gym is vertical and still works your butt like crazy! I’m so sore today.

Second good news is that my eating is ON TRACK! I ate around 1300 calories yesterday (under my calorie goal). I use myfitnesspal to track my calories…which if you haven’t heard of it, it’s amazing! Their food diaries look like this:

They have a huge database of calorie listings and lots of members who support each other. It’s basically the Facebook of dieting. If you want to check out my profile, it’s http://www.myfitnesspal.com/byebyebs. I keep a public diary of what I’m eating each day. And so far, so good. Granted, it’s only been a day and a half. But, you know, little victories.

I even resisted a BLT wrap with avocado today in favor of roasted chicken and vegetables at my work cafeteria. Not the most amazing food in the world, but not too bad either.

Off to an (almost) good start I’d say.

4 thoughts on “Almost a good start

    1. kimmifoo

      That number is what your body needs not moving, laying all day in a coma. If you’re hungry this is most likely why!

      Reply
  1. julieomcd

    That totally sounds like my day today. I had planned on going to the gym but that’s out now. However, I am on track diet-wise. Keep it up–it will all be a habit before you know it!

    Reply

Leave a comment

