Worse than I expected

So I weighed myself this morning. And as it turns out, I’ve gained around 8 pounds since moving to my new city in July. And about 13 pounds since the beginning of this year. SUPER. Basically, I’m headed down a scary road.

Before I weighed myself, I took some “before” pictures. I’ve never done that before. And it was … a wake up call. I mean, I look in the mirror all the time, but I’m usually wearing clothes…and I never look at myself from behind…and well, let’s just say these pictures aren’t pretty.

But because this blog is all about being honest with myself and giving up my bullshit, I’m going to share them with you, with the hopes that I can share some better looking photos with you in a few months. (Sorry, shield your eyes.)

And now…the number.

Oh. My. God. I. Weigh. Over. 180. Pounds. WHAT.

It still hasn’t registered. But I’ve reached a ridiculous point when it comes to my body. And I’m going to do something about it.

Off to make a healthy breakfast and then go to the gym…

Leave a comment

