Six weeks until Thanksgiving

It is 6 weeks until Thanksgiving.

Well, really, it’s 5 and a half weeks until Thanksgiving. But I’m going to go with 6 because it gives me more time to lose weight before I have to go home and face a jillion people I grew up with. And I’d like to feel a little less large by then.

Annoyingly enough, if my goal is to lose weight, it seems that I actually have to weigh myself. Which is something I really, REALLY don’t want to do right now. I know it’s not going to be pretty. It wasn’t pretty when I actually fit into my jeans, and now that I’ve ripped them (see the “about section”), the number on the scale is most likely going to be horrific.

BUT tomorrow morning I am going to weigh myself. I’m going to do it. I’m going to do it so one day I won’t dread doing it so much.

So this is how this is going to go. (For now.)

Once a week I’m going to weigh myself in the morning when I get up. I’m going to count calories and try to stay under 1400. But more importantly, I’m going to eat healthy food in small portions. And I’m not going to go crazy if eat more than that…as long as I’m not binging. Due to a recent allergy discovery, I’m going to avoid dairy. And I’m going to get the fuck up before work and get myself to the gym. Ya herd?

And you, Internet people, are going to hold me accountable. Just by existing.

Sound good? We shall see…

One thought on “Six weeks until Thanksgiving

  1. julieomcd

    Do yourself a favor and only weigh once or twice a week. Water weight can mess with you and drive you crazy. And speaking of water, drink LOTS of it. It helps flush some water. Course, I’m way behind on that today. (I don’t know who died and made me the expert. LOL! That’s just my opinion based on my own experience.) Good luck! I have a feeling you’ll do great.

    Reply

Leave a comment

